Aug 10, 2024
Bitterest Day Q&A and Errata

Clarification:
Q: How many sniper counters per side 1, or 2 as many CGs allow?
A: Just one per side.

Q: Is the SAN holding box on the map an indicator that the SAN can not be above 4 or can the SAN be
bought up beyond 4 and just move the san counter beyond the 4 box.

A: Please see 2.5122 in the BD rules. Any level above 4 or below 2 would be temporary as that rule limits
how high (or low) the SAN can go.

Q: Note 't'in the Japanese RG table does not really adequately address how the "OBA" works versus
vehicles. Are the 8FP hexes treated as 70mm or as 300mm?

A: The 8FP in the hexes surrounding the main impact hex are treated as 70mm when dealing with
vehicles.

Q: In several scenario SSRs it says "...units may set up in Foxholes equal to their unit size." Unit size is not
"capacity" measurement of a foxhole...the measure is "squad-equivalency". The designer has conflated
the two | think. EX: A HS unit size is 2 (A1.6), does that mean it sets up in a 2S Foxhole?

A: The intent is to have units set up in Foxholes equal to their squad-equivalent size (FRU).

Q: BD-6 VC second bullet point where it says "or higher". There are no level 4 hexes here on this hill (Half
Moon). This then leads one to ask "well maybe the map is missing a level 4 hex"?
A: The map is correct. VC as it applies to Half Moon are for hex control of Level 3 base level hexes.

Errata:

BD-8 is missing its Options. They are:
Japanese: Remove a US 7-6-8

US: Add a 60mm MTR



